top of page

Lois A. Fairley Nurse of the Year

Community Service Award


Deadline: April 30, 2023

Send your nomination to Crystal Hepburn, 260 Belleperche Pl, Windsor ON N8S 3B5 or by email to

The award is named after Lois Fairley, who served at Grace Hospital from 1955 to 1993, including the roles of head nurse and mentor to nursing students. As provincial president of the Ontario Nurses Association, she was an advocate for the nursing profession and the patients in their care. She passed away in 2007.

We invite you to click on the wiki link to learn more about how one person made such a significant contribution to her profession and our community. 

Congratulations to Past Winners

2022- Retired Nurses of Windsor-Essex

2020 & 2021 - Dedicated to all the Wonderful Nurses in Windsor-Essex County

2019 - Barb Deter

2018 - Douglas Mercer

2017 - Francoise Stanutz
2016 - Marylynn Holzel
2015 - Rita Di Biase
2014 - Eva Lewis
2013 - Shauna Carter
2012 - Ursula Debono
2011 - Carole Gill
2010 - Terry Johnston

2009 - Georgina Kelly

2008 - Linda Moroun

bottom of page